image

image

xMac Pro Server with ModulesErweitern & schützen Sie Ihren Mac Pro

Aufbauend auf unserem erfolgreichen Konzept, dem xMac mini Server, entwarfen wir ein Erweiterungssystem, das den neuen Mac Pro® sicher und fest in einem 40cm tiefen Rackmount Gehäuse unterbringt. Dieses verfügt über ein PCIe Karten-Erweiterungschassis inklusive dreier PCIe 2.0 Steckplätze und einer 20Gbps  Thunderbolt™ 2 Schnittstelle. Es besteht weiterhin die Möglichkeit Peripheriegeräte über optionale Mobile-Rack-Device-Mounting-Kits unterzubringen.


xMac Pro Server Modules Location Animation

A.Mobile Rack Device Mounting Kit (optional)
B.PCIe Kartenerweiterungs-Modul
C.Computer Montage Modul

Erfahren Sie mehr über die jeweilige KomponenteArrow

Der neue Mac Pro mit seiner edlen Optik ist zum Objekt der Begierde avanciert, doch seine wahre Schönheit liegt im Inneren des Zylinders: für professionelle Anwender aus dem Bereich der Audio- und Video-Bearbeitung bietet der neue Mac Pro eine immense Rechenleistung und genügt damit den höchsten Anforderungen. Um diese technische Meisterleistung erreichen zu können, entfernte Apple® einige Komponenten und reduzierten den benötigten Raum für die Hochleistungstechnik auf ein Minimum. Zwar ist der Mac Pro noch einmal deutlich leistungsfähiger und kompakter, allerdings fehlt die Möglichkeit, das System mit PCIe-Karten erweitern und als professionellen Rechner im Serverschrank verwenden zu können.

Sonnet hat mit dem xMac™ Pro Server, einem PCIe 2.0 Erweiterungssystem, genau diese Punkte adressiert und dadurch das Potenzial des Mac Pros massiv erweitert. Mit erstaunlichen Erweiterungsmöglichkeiten, einem wartungsfreundlichen und modularen Design sowie Support für eine Vielzahl an beliebten mobilen Racks bzw. Gerätewagen. Der xMac Pro Server ist die perfekte Lösung um die Power Ihres Mac Pros besser nutzen zu können.

 

RackMac Pro with Two Mac Pros Installed

Rear Panel Mount Cables
Panel-mount cables (HDMI, two Gigabit Ethernet, three USB 3.0, one 3.5 mm audio [out or in], and power) connect the ports on the back of each Mac Pro to ports on the back each Computer Mounting Module for convenient external connection.

RackMac Pro with Two Mac Pros Installed

New Faceplate & Thumbscrew Design
Because of the active electronics contained in each end of a Thunderbolt cable, panel-mount connectors for Thunderbolt cables do not exist; Thunderbolt cables must be connected directly to the computer. Sonnet has updated the xMac Pro Server to make that task, and accessing PCIe cards, easier. Screws on the back of the enclosure have been replaced with captive thumbscrews, and the faceplate has been split in two (with each faceplate remaining attached to its module), enabling you to secure, release, and slide out each module without the need of tools.


xMac Pro Server with Modules
Erfahren Sie mehr About xMac Pro Server ArbeitsumgebungenArrow

image
 

Mac Pro IconFür den Mac Pro designt

Der xMac Pro Server beinhaltet den Computer, ein PCIe Karten-Erweiterungs-System sowie ein optionales Mobile-Rack-Kit, alles in einem robusten und modularen 4U Stahlgehäuse.
Erfahren Sie mehrArrow

Thunderbolt Logo IconUnterstützt Thunderbolt 2 Technologie

20Gbps Thunderbolt 2 Technologie mit Optischen- oder Kupfer-Thunderbolt-Kabeln ermöglichen maximale Performance
Erfahren Sie mehrArrow

PCIe Card IconBreiter PCIe Karten-Support

Das PCIe Karten-Erweiterungs-Modul unterstützt drei Hochleistungs-PCIe-Karten, z.B. AVID® Pro Tools | HDX
Erfahre Sie mehrArrow

Pro Series 5-Year Warranty IconFünf Jahre Herstellergarantie inklusive

Es ist nicht notwendig zusätzliches Geld für eine verlängerte Garantie auszugeben – Sonnet bietet beim Kauf eines xMac Pro Servers ohne Aufpreis fünf Jahre Garantie.

  xMac Pro Server Videos

Hauptmerkmale:

Ermöglicht PCIe Kartenerweiterung für Mac Pro – Verwenden Sie High-Performance PCIe Karten mit Ihrem neuen Mac Pro

Transportfähiges Mac Pro Setup – 4U Rackmount Chassis hält den Computer und die PCIe Karten sicher am Platz und ermöglicht so optimale Mobilität

Drei PCIe Steckplätze – Unterstützt drei Karten mit voller Länge, voller Höhe und einfacher Breite; oder eine Karte mit doppelter Breite sowie eine mit einfacher Breite

Thunderbolt 2 Schnittstelle – Maximale Performance für externes Equipment, rückwärts kompatibel mit 10Gbps Thunderbolt Technologie

Aufrüstbar – Kann mit 40Gbps Thunderbolt 3 Schnittstellenkarte aufgerüstet werden, sobald diese verfügbar ist

Power für High-Performance PCIe Karten – Integriertes 300W Netzteil versorgt jede installierte Karte mit ausreichend Leistung; 75W Hilfsstromversorgung für leistungshungrige Kar

Platz für Installation von zusätzlichen Geräten – Mit optionalen Mobile Rack Device Mounting Kits können Sie HDDs, SSDs, Tape- oder Optische Laufwerke und vieles mehr im xMac Pro Server unterbringen

Komplette Liste mit SchlüsselmerkmalenArrow

Shadow
 
 
xMac Pro Server Workstation

Erweitern Sie Ihren xMac Pro Server mit Mobile Rack Device Mounting Kits

Sonnet's Mobile Rack Device Mounting Kits ermöglichen das Anbringen von Erweiterungsgeräten im Rack, ohne zusätzlichen Platz einzunehmen. Das Mobile Rack Device Mounting Kit verfügt über ein internes 100W Netzteil für die installierten Geräte, einen großen und leisen Lüfter, der das Modul effizient kühlt, und ein Montagesystem das die Geräte sowie das Kit befestigt. Vorkonfigurierte Module kommen mit der Rack-Peripherie, PCIe Karten sowie den notwendigen Kabeln; falls notwendig können Sie Festplatten selbst installieren.

Erfahren Sie mehrArrow

Shadow

RackMac Pro

Einfache Mac Pro Rackmount Lösung

Falls Ihnen die Idee und das Design des xMac Pro Servers gefällt, Sie jedoch keine Erweiterungsfähigkeiten benötigen, dann werfen Sie einen Blick auf Sonnet's RackMac™ Pro Gehäuse für einen oder zwei Mac Pros. Dieses 4U Gehäuse beinhaltet ein bzw. zwei Computer Montage Module (das Gleiche wie im xMac Pro) um die Rechner sicher zu befestigen. Außerdem ermöglicht es pro PC die Installation eines Twin 10G Dual-Port 10 Gigabit Ethernet Adapters, welcher via Thunderbolt 2 mit dem Rechner verbunden wird. Falls Sie im Nachhinein doch noch ein Thunderbolt 2-zu-PCIe Erweiterungschassis benötigen, können Sie einfach eines von Sonnet's Echo Express III-R Gehäusen hinzufügen.

Erfahren Sie mehrArrow

 
 

Sonnet‘s Partner für Thunderbolt Erweiterungen

Sonnet arbeitet eng mit den folgenden Partnern zusammen, um die Thunderbolt-Kompatibilität mit deren Produkten zu gewährleisten. Schauen Sie sich bitte die Kompatibilitätstabelle mit Thunderbolt unterstützenden PCIe Karten an. Sämtliche Karten in dieser Tabelle wurden in unseren Chassis auf deren ordnungsgemäße Funktion überprüft.


AdobeAJAAppleApogeeArecaATTOAudinateAvidBlack Magic DesignBlueFish 444CalDigitDeltacastExaSANFocusriteFusion ioHigh PointLynx Studio TechnologyMatroxMyricomNewer TechOWCREDRMESiennaSmall Tree Softron Media ServicesSolid State LogicStorageDNATandberg DataTolis GroupTools On AirUniversal Audio


 
 
Die folgenden Produkte sind nur zu illustrativen Zwecken dargestellt und sind nicht im Lieferumfang enthalten (separat erhältlich):
Mac Pro, PCIe Karten, Mobile Rack Device Mounting Kits, Twin 10G und Kabel.
Siehe Tab „Technische Spezifikationen“ für Fußnoten.
 
Mac Pro, PCIe Karten, SSDs und Mobile Rack Drives sind nur für illustrative Zwecke abgebildet und nicht inklusive

image

image

xMac Pro Server with ModulesExpand & Secure Your Mac Pro

Building on the concept of our award-winning xMac mini Server for Mac® mini, we designed an expansion system that safely encloses the latest Mac Pro® into a tightly integrated 16" deep rackmount enclosure, incorporates PCIe card expansion with three PCIe 2.0 slots and 20Gbps Thunderbolt™ 2 technology, and provides the capability to add peripherals with optional Mobile Rack Device Mounting Kits.


xMac Pro Server Modules Location Animation

A.Mobile Rack Device Mounting Kit (optional)
B.PCIe Card Expansion Module (included)
C.Computer Mounting Module (included)

Learn More About Each ComponentArrow

The new Mac Pro is an object of desire, but a lustrous finish hides its true beauty within—massive power. If you’re a pro user in the video or audio industries, the Mac Pro offers the power you need, but lacks the built-in expandability you count on. In order to achieve this engineering feat, Apple® designers stripped away components and space to a minimum, taking out PCIe slots and drive bays, and packed the remaining components into a small cylinder. Its compact size makes the new Mac Pro more transportable and rackable, but prevents onboard installation of PCIe expansion cards. In addition, the computer still requires an enclosure to make it road- or rack-ready and provide convenient cable management.

Sonnet’s xMac™ Pro Server PCIe 2.0 expansion system/4U rackmount enclosure addresses these issues and increases a Mac Pro’s potential in a big way. With amazing expansion capabilities, an easy to maintain modular design, and support for a wide range of popular mobile racks, carts and portable rack cases, xMac Pro Server is the perfect solution for expanding the power of your Mac Pro.


xMac Pro Server with Modules
Learn More About xMac Pro Server At WorkArrow

image
 

Mac Pro IconDesigned for the Mac Pro

xMac Pro Server houses the computer, a PCIe cards expansion module, and optional mobile rack kit equipment in a modular, rugged 4U steel enclosure.
Learn MoreArrow

Thunderbolt Logo IconFeatures Thunderbolt 2 Technology

20Gbps Thunderbolt 2 Technology and optical or copper Thunderbolt cables ensure maximum performance.
Learn MoreArrow

PCIe Card IconBroad PCIe Card Support

The PCIe Card Expansion Module supports three
high-performance PCIe cards, including AVID® Pro
Tools | HDX.
Learn MoreArrow

Pro Series 5-Year Warranty IconFive Year Warranty Included

There's no need to pay an additional 10–20% on top of the purchase price for an extended warranty beyond one year—Sonnet backs xMac Pro Server with our pro 5-year warranty.

 

Main Key Features

Provides PCIe Card Expansion for Mac Pro—Use high-performance PCIe cards with the latest Mac Pro

Makes Your Mac Pro Road-Ready—4U rackmount enclosure securely holds the computer and PCIe cards in place, adding mobility to your Mac

Three PCIe Slots—Supports three full-length, full-height, single-width cards, or one double-width card plus one single-width card

Thunderbolt 2 Interface—Maximum performance with Mac Pro; backward compatible with devices equipped with 10Gbps Thunderbolt technology

Upgradeable—When available, upgrade to 40Gbps Thunderbolt 3 Technology with a replacement Thunderbolt interface card

Power for High Performance PCIe Cards—Integrated 300W power supply provides plenty of power for any cards you install; 75W auxiliary PCIe power connector enables use of power hungry cards such as the Avid Pro Tools|HDX or the RED ROCKET-X

Provides Space for Additional Devices—Using optional Mobile Rack Device Mounting Kits, you can install HDDs, SSDs, a tape or optical drive, and more inside xMac Pro Server's enclosure

Complete Key Features ListArrow

Shadow
 
 
xMac Pro Server Workstation

Expand Your xMac Pro Server Further with Mobile Rack Device Mounting Kits

Sonnet's Mobile Rack Device Mounting Kits enable you to add more expansion devices to your rack without taking up additional rack space. The Mobile Rack Device Mounting Kit includes an internal 100W power supply inside to power the installed devices, a large internal fan to quietly and efficiently cool the expansion kit, and mounting hardware to secure the devices and the kit itself. Preconfigured kits include the mobile rack peripherals, PCIe card, and necessary cables; you provide drives as necessary.

Learn MoreArrow

Shadow

RackMac Pro

Simpler Mac Pro Rackmount Solution

If you like the idea and design of the xMac Pro Server, but don’t need the expansion capabilities it offers for your Mac Pro, consider Sonnet’s RackMac™ Pro rackmount enclosure for one or two Mac Pro computers. This 4U enclosure includes one or two Computer Mounting Modules (the same included with the xMac Pro) to secure the computers, and supports the installation of one Twin 10G Dual-Port 10 Gigabit Ethernet Thunderbolt 2 Adapter per computer. If you change your mind later about Thunderbolt 2-to-PCIe card expansion, you can add one or two Sonnet Echo Express III-R chassis to your setup.

Learn MoreArrow

 
 

Sonnet Thunderbolt Expansion Partners

Sonnet works closely with the following partners to ensure Thunderbolt compatibility for their products. See the PCIe Card Thunderbolt Compatibility Chart for an up-to-date list of products that have passed Thunderbolt compatibility testing with Sonnet products.


AdobeAJAAppleApogeeArecaATTOAudinateAvidBlack Magic DesignBlueFish 444CalDigitDeltacastExaSANFocusriteFusion ioHigh PointLynx Studio TechnologyMatroxMyricomNewer TechOWCREDRMESiennaSmall Tree Softron Media ServicesSolid State LogicStorageDNATandberg DataTolis GroupTools On AirUniversal Audio


 
 
 Mac Pro, PCIe cards, Mobile Rack Device Mounting Kits, Twin 10G, and cables shown in photos that are not included with
xMac Pro servers are shown for illustration purposes; items sold separately.
See Tech Specs Tab for footnotes
 
Mac Pro, PCIe cards, SSDs and mobile rack drives shown for illustration purposes; not included